Mayor and Council

Cannon Falls is governed by a Mayor and six member City Council, all elected at large by the voters of the City. The Mayor serves for a two year term and City Council Members serve a four year term. Elections are held in even numbered years with the Mayor and three City Council seats up for every election.

The City Council meets every first and third Tuesday at 6:30 p.m. at City Hall, 918 River Road. All other special meetings and workshops will be duly posted.

Mayor Robby Robinson
320 Water Street E

Bill Duncan
429 Sunflower Court

Cathy Gallups

Morris Mattson
522 4th Street SW

Rodney Holst
215 Minnesota St E

Merlyce Johnson
111 Riverside Terrace

Jay Sjoblom
810 Mill St W